Installation Night and Awards 2018

On June 6, 2018, the Easton Lions held their annual Installation Night for incoming President Ram Penumarthy, Club Officers and Board of Directors at the Easton Country Club. Two Lions, Matthew Cioffi and Dennis Gutman, were honored as this year’s Melvin Jones Fellows,  for there service as Lions and in the Easton Community.  The Lion of the year was Stan Borgeson, and the Rookie of the Year was Dan Guerin.  Below are a few pictures from the Installation.  Be sure to take a look at all of them in our Easton Lions Facebook page Installation 2018 Photo Album.

In addition listed below are other awards given out earlier this year:

Lions of the Month

  • September 2017:  Scot Kudcey
  • October 2017:  Stan Borgeson
  • November 2017: Jim Abate
  • December 2017:  Rob Goodrich
  • January 2018:  Matthew Cioffi
  • February 2018: John Mallers
  • March 2018: Jon Morgan
  • April 2018: Dale Kerester
  • May 2018: Ruth Calvagne
  • June 2018: TBA

District 33S Year-End Awards

  • Best Extra Large Club
  • Best Club Website
  • President Award to Pattie Somers
  • Secretary Award to Matt Soeldner

Congratulations to all and all the best in the new year.  Many thanks to North Easton Savings Bank and Lion Marilyn Cyr for the Program Book and organizing the dinner.  Remember, our final meeting and end of year cook-out is on June 20, at the Rod and Gun Club off Howard Street in South Easton, from 5:00-7:00 pm.  And bring your paper airplane making skills for our first annual contest!

Easton Lions Club Officers for 2018-19

Scroll to Top