Crowd of 3d people holding up nominee on platform

Officer Nominations 2020-2021

For Immediate Release: June 23, 2020

Crowd of 3d people holding up nominee on platform

Due to the COVID-19 restrictions since March we have paused our current election process since we cannot  physically meet anytime soon.

In accordance with Article VII of the Easton Lions Club Bylaws, the Nominating Committee Chair and Immediate Past President, Ram Penumarthy presented the slate of officers for the Lions year July 2020 – June 30, 2021, at the Board of Directors and General Club meetings on June 17, 2020.    The Board and officers for next year remain essentially the same with the VPs shifting differently due to Doc Mudd’s medical commitments and for John Tracy filling in for Veronica Lamb who passed-away this year.

The nominees for the Club Executives and Board of Directors are:

  • President: Lori Maver
  • Immediate Past President: Ram Penumarthy
  • 1st Vice President: Andrew Parker
  • 2nf Vice President: Jim Abate
  • 3rd Vice President: Dr. David Mudd
  • Secretary: Nancy Sullivan
  • Treasurer: Ken Love
  • Assistant Treasurer: Steve Hoffman
  • Dues Treasurer: Mark Ingalls
  • Membership: Rob Goodrich
  • Marketing Communications Chair: William Palmer
  • Lion Tamer: Stanley Borgeson
  • Tail Twister: Joyce Tardito

1 Year Directors:

  • Robert Grella
  • Ron Handverger
  • Arlene Keach
  • Lynn Kingsbury

2 Year Directors:

  • Jim Baker
  • Gary Fradin
  • Robert Sheridan
  • John Tracey

Please refer to the four Club governance documents, last updated in 2018, for details on Club and Foundation policies, constitution, bylaws, and Robert’s Rules.  All documents are available for download from the “Club Forms, Logos, & Governance” page found under the “Be a Lion!” menu, here.  In particular, Article VII of the Club Constitution describes the Board of Directors duties, while Article V in the Club Bylaws details the duties of each Club Officer.