Crowd of 3d people holding up nominee on platform

Officer Nominations 2019-2020

For Immediate Release: March 14, 2019

Crowd of 3d people holding up nominee on platform

In accordance with Article VII of the Easton Lions Club Bylaws, the Nominating Committee Chair and Immediate Past President, Pattie Somers presented the slate of officers for the Lions year July 2019 – June 30, 2020, at the Board of Directors and General Club meetings on March 13, 2019, at the VFW Hall in Easton. The official election of these officers will be held during the next General Club meeting on Wednesday, March 27, 2019, from 7:00-8:30, at the VFW in Easton, MA.

The nominees for the Club Executives and Board of Directors are:

  • President: Lori Maver
  • Immediate Past President: Ram Penumarthy
  • 1st Vice President: Dr. David Mudd
  • 2nd Vice President: Andrew Parker
  • 3rd Vice President: Matthew Soeldner
  • Secretary: Nancy Sullivan
  • Treasurer: Ken Love
  • Assistant Treasurer: Steve Hoffman
  • Dues Treasurer: Mark Ingalls
  • Membership: Rob Goodrich
  • Marketing Communications Chair: William Palmer
  • Lion Tamer: Stanley Borgeson
  • Tail Twister: Joyce Tardito

1 Year Directors:

  • Robert Grella
  • Ron Handverger
  • Arlene Keach
  • Lynn Kingsbury

2 Year Directors:

  • Jim Baker
  • Gary Fradin
  • Veronica Lamb
  • Robert Sheridan

Please refer to the four Club governance documents, last updated in 2018, for details on Club and Foundation policies, constitution, bylaws, and Robert’s Rules.  All documents are available for download from the “Club Forms, Logos, & Governance” page found under the “Be a Lion!” menu, here.  In particular, Article VII of the Club Constitution describes the Board of Directors duties, while Article V in the Club Bylaws details the duties of each Club Officer.